September 20th, 2024 (North Georgia Rivers) at Unicoi State Park and Lodge, Helen, GA Link to Recording of Meeting: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGIP4kdLx7k&t=23s

- The following individual presented at the meeting: Major Bob Holley (Georgia DNR Law Enforcement Division).
- The following individuals provided public comment at the meeting: Andrea White; Todd Rehm; Amanda Dyson-Thornton; Tim Brenner; Andrew Bruce; Steve Seitz; Ben LaChance; Michael Humphrey; Joe Rose; Phillip Hodges; Tom Welander; Mark Hicks; George Dusenbury; Virginia Galloway (Paulding County Commissioner); Stephen Carter; Arch Farrar; Paula Hanington; Terry Bramlett; Jack Orr; Brad Coppedge; Kasey Sturm; Craig Pendergrast; Joe Cook; Rena Ann Peck; Suzanne Welander; Carol Proctor; Brooke Davidson; Robert Billue; Nathan Polley; Jerry Brown; James McCay; Hunter White; Roger Nott; Ben Bruce; and Senator Steve Gooch.

November 13th, 2024 (Chattahoochee River) at The Donald W. Nixon Centre for Performing and Visual Arts, Newnan, GA

Link to Recording of Meeting: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpKX1j62oXc

- The following individuals presented at the meeting: Cathe Nixon (welcome); Dean Jackson (Former President, Friends of Chattahoochee Bend State Park); Stephen Clark (GEMA); Jay Matthews (GA Rural Water Association); Erin Kenner (Chattahoochee Bend State Park Manager); Phil Larue (President, Friends of Chattahoochee Bend State Park); Brad Gibson (DNR Parks Region Manager); Emily Camargo (Trust for Public Land); Michelle Morgan (Carroll County Commission Chair); Stacey Blackmon (Carroll County Attorney); Soheila Naji (DNR Georgia Outdoor Stewardship Program); Monica Thornton (Executive Director, The Nature Conservancy); Stacy Funderburke (Central Southeast Region Vice President, The Conservation Fund); and Jonathan Parker (President, The Good Forty, Inc.).
- The following individuals provided public comment at the meeting: Janina Edwards; Steve Monroe; Rob Bennison; Allen Ragsdale; Garrison Forrester; Andrea White; Nelson Kunes; Katie Larue; Alyson Stober; Diane Windham; Joe Cook; David Asbell; Robert Pope; Dominic Distretti; Joey Thiel; Bryan Rooks; Jason Chapman; Mike Wilson; Tommy Key; Phillip Hodges; Julia Franks; Dan MacIntyre; Kasey Sturm; Craig Pendergrast; Jonathan Mann; Charles Geis; George Virgo (as read by Joe Cook); Carol Proctor; Tom Welander; Jim Brooks (as read by Suzanne Welander); Hank Klausman (as read by Suzanne Welander); and Suzanne Welander.³

³ The committee also received and reviewed written testimony from other stakeholder groups and members of the public. That testimony was distributed to all members of the committee. Written comment was received from, among others, Georgia Rivers; Jimmy Harris; Matthew Dalton; Steve Monroe; Joe Kunes; Linda Delery; Ryan Mathes; Ray Mathes; Jonathan Foster; Mitch Mathes; William Smith; Alex Smith; Richard Strauss; James Brooks; Charlie Paris (Gilmer County Commission Chair); Wildwood Nature Academy; Hank Klausman; the City of Fort Oglethorpe; Tall Timbers; and students from Pike County Elementary School (names withheld for privacy reasons).