Elected Officials

See also Georgia House and Senate and Florida House and Senate.

U.S. Congress

U.S. House of Representatives

U.S. House members in WWALS watersheds.

U.S. House, Georgia

U.S. House, Florida

  • Ted Yoho R FL-03 (Madison, Hamilton, Suwannee, Columbia, and Bradford Counties Florida)

This FL-03 district currently contains all of the Suwannee River Basin in Florida.

U.S. House, Florida, 2017

After 2016, redistricting approved in 2015 by the Florida Supreme Court will split that into:

  • a long skinny FL-05 along the state line with Madison, Hamilton, and Baker Counties and half of Columbia, plus
  • a long skinny FL-05 with Suwannee and the other half of Columbia, as well as Lafayette, Gilchrist, Dixie, and Levy Counties.
  • A new and compact FL-03 gets the Santa Fe River watershed, with Union, Bradford, Alachua, Putnam, and Clay Counties, and half of Marion.
  • Just to the south, a new FL-11 will contain the other WIthlacoochee River watershed, in Citrus, Hernando, Sumter, and bits of Marion and Lake Counties.