Georgia House

WWALS counties and districts for Georgia House of Representatives To find your legislator you can type in your ZIP code here: http://openstates.org/find_your_legislator/

Beware this map is for the districts to which current state Senators were elected. For the new, redistricted maps, applying right now in the 2022 elections, see 2022 Georgia State Senate District Map.

Here’s a handy list of Georgia House members in WWALS territory, extracted from the Georgia House website.

In boldface are those whose district is in the direct path of the Sabal Trail fracked methane pipeline, or who represents the seat of a county that is.

See also Georgia Senate and Elected Officials.

Update 2022-03-03: Pictures, links, telephone numbers, etc. updated.

  • Steven Sainz, House District 180 180, Steven Sainz, R – Woodbine, 404.656.0178, steven.sainz@house.ga.gov, Charlton and Ware Counties
  • Dexter Sharper, House District 177 177, Dexter Sharper, D – Valdosta, 404.656.0126, dexter.sharper@house.ga.gov, Lowndes County
  • James Burchett, House District 176 176, James Burchett, R – Waycross, 404-656-5105, Suite 1318, james.burchett@house.ga.gov, Lowndes, Lanier, Atkinson, and Ware Counties
  • John Lahood, House District 175 175, John LaHood, R – Valdosta, 404-656-3947, john.lahood@house.ga.gov, Brooks, Thomas, and Lowndes Counties.
  • John Corbett, House District 174 174, John Corbett, R – Lake Park, (404) 656-5105, john.corbett@house.ga.gov
  • Sam Watson, House District 172 172, Sam Watson, R – Moultrie, (404) 463-2246, sam.watson@house.ga.gov, Colquitt, Tift, and Thomas Counties
  • Joe Campbell, House District 171 171, Joe Campbell, R – Camilla, (404) 656-0254, joe.campbell@house.ga.gov, Colquitt, Mitchell, and Grady Counties
  • Penny Houston, House District 170 170, Penny Houston, R – Nashville, (404) 463-2248, penny.houston@house.ga.gov, Cook, Berrien, and Tift Counties
  • Dominic LaRiccia, House District 169 169, Dominic LaRiccia, R – Douglas, (404) 656-0178, dominic.lariccia@house.ga.gov, Coffee and Ben Hill Counties
  • Clay Pirkle, House District 155 155, Clay Pirkle, R – Ashburn, (404) 656-7850, clay.pirkle@house.ga.gov, Tift, Irwin, Turner, Ben Hill, and Coffee Counties
  • Bill Yearta, House District 152 152, Bill Yearta, R – Albany, (404) 656-0254, (229) 776-2047, bill.yearta@bellsouth.net, Worth County
  • Noel Williams, Jr., House District 148 148, Noel Williams, Jr., R – Cordele, (404) 656-0254, noel.williams@house.ga.gov, Crisp and Wilcox Counties
  • Patty Bentley, House District 139 139, Patty Bentley, D – Butler, (404) 656-0287, patty.bentley@house.ga.gov, Dooly County

WWALS counties and districts for Georgia House of Representatives

2022 Georgia State House District Map

2022 Georgia State House Districts Map
Rachel Garbus, Atlanta Magazine, January 27, 2022, Here’s how redistricting changed Georgia’s 2022 maps for the House, state Senate, and U.S. House.